Am I being niave ?

Pe****

Posted

Hi I am a bit of newbie when it comes to being a submissive, I was in a relationship and introduced to it by him, he said I was a natural submissive and he was a brilliant dom!! And I absolutely loved all of it and found when we had a child free weekends I'd be jumping at the chance to ask if we could do the kinky stuff haha Sadly due to the stresses of life outside our relationship we decided to call it quits so he could concentrate on the other things. 

Anyway ive been trying the dating game and gotten quite far but I don't think I can go back to vanilla relationships now! I want all the romance in the day but all the kinky stuff at night! That's what I loved about my ex he seemed at first all sweet and innocent and "normal" but when he revealed his kinky side it made him so much more sexier!  But am I niave to think I can be in a committed relationship along with the bdsm ? Because i feel the people I talk to are just wanting sex basically and trying to become my dom from the start and I just find that weird to be honest lol does anyone else feel the same as me??

Posted
Why can't it be? The dynamic of the relationship is what you make it, and what you want out of it. There are many people who have a normal day to day life, and then head into their play room when the kids are in bed and asleep. It's not naive at all, but the best of both worlds.
Posted
I met my Master on this site and we are in a committed romantic relationship as well as sharing the BDSM side of things. Its very possible to find someone on here, good luck! : ) x
Posted

it is of course possible - but - there's a lot of guys who, frankly, don't have a clue.

they have this vision of what the relationships look like which are far from the reality of what works (i.e. they think only of their own needs forgetting the sub also has needed)