New Slave...

wsmguy87

Posted

Hi there,   I’m new to this. But been interested in it for a few years.  

Just recently I had a chance to meet a good looking dom who I was attracted to etc who was a very verbal Master/dom.   so we talked and we decided to start talking like i was owned etc. 

But half way through I freaked out about a few issues. And I have a question, well I think there will be more, but one for now, that I would like answered if anyone can, that is.

1. How do you deal with the outside world eg your friends family outside of the link/fetish/lifestyle? Is it normal to just stop talking to them to serve a new Master?

MasterWayne1958ma
Posted

I don’t think there’s a normal it depends on the two people in the relationship 

Posted

In short : no.

I'd be very cautious of any D/s relationship which involved cutting off contact from friends/family/others.

I can understand "you must not talk to other Dominants" - but that's it.

Posted

What you need to set is your boundaries of control. That’s not your limits, but what parts of your life are under control of your Dominant. 

Now my personal opinion is that unless a Dominant is prepared to 100% financially support their sub/slave, then they don’t have any rights to give orders that could put your job in jeopardy or influence your capacity to earn ***. Additionally a Dominant should not give an order which would mean their sub/slave breaks the law or would not be able to uphold pre-existing responsibilities they have. These are basic ethics.