Subs or Doms, who has the control?

miss_subalicious

miss_subalicious
Posted

So following a discussion in the lobby earlier I made the throw away comment that the control really lies with the sub. Which was opposed by a few on there. This then sparked mass debate in my own head so thought I’d write it down and reflect! Would love to hear others thoughts and views also 👍🏻

I am still fairly new to BDSM but I guess I had always thought this: That the sub sets the hard limits, and even if the choice is to relinquish all control, that it is still given initially and thus can be taken back.

A D/s relationship however, in my mind, is no different to any other, in that it is a partnership and so is a give/take on both parts. 

I guess there are ways the Dom exerts the control in a way where the sub has no choice or control, even to stop- denial for example. 

So if the Dom, for example chooses to not let their sub orgasm. Who has the control then?

Sorry for the ramble, it just felt like one of those mini moments of clarity I wanted to share 😄

Posted

Its a complicated subject but in my mind the D has control with the parameters set out during initial negotiations. The S has the power to stop scenes at any time but so too does the D. If orgasm control has been negotiated and agreed upon then the D controls when or if orgasms are allowed.

It all boils down to what you negotiate and agree upon within each dynamic be that a one off scene or an ongoing relationship

Posted
A sub is always in control in my eyes they always have the power. Like you say D/s relationship is all about a partnership and give and take. But as a sub we set our hard limits and yes they can change over time but as a Dom they should respect that always. As with the orgasm denial you will always have your safe word to stop at any point like with anything included in a "scene" so that's how I see it hope that helps.xx
Posted