Was I just high or was it the play?

Martha971

Posted

Hi, I am VERY new to BSDM. This was actually only my third experience at play, every time being a sub. I had a very strange experience but I also combined it with taking far too much (legal!) THC, so I really have no idea how much was the play and how much was the drug. I guess I'm curious to see if anyone else has experienced something like this when they aren't high. My Dom said it might have been sub-drop but I'm not so sure because overall it was a positive feeling.

In short, I was tied up, we were playing and then immediately as he released me, I went all trembly and sobbed for about half and hour! However the experience for me was incredible and not exactly bad. 

I hallucinated that I was a baby and I was cradled in my Dom's arms. This incredible strong and infantile sadness was in me (I remember being shocked that such sadness existed in me) and I sobbed, but as I sobbed that sadness flowed out of me, via my Dom (who was in fact cradling me in real life), but he wasn't taking on the sadness into his own body, it was flowing though him and out into the universe. I felt full of sadness but surrounded by love and overall it was a good feeling. I guess the love was overpowering the sadness. That's why I think it doesn't exactly sound like sub-drop because it wasn't a negative experience for me. It felt more healing. 

For me I would say the whole thing lasted about 5 minutes but he said it was half an hour!

Anyway, I'm curious to know if this is common or whether it was the THC. I guess it doesn't really matter, but for some reason I want to make sense of this experience. It was one of the most intense experiences of my life!

Posted

more subspace (which is an often euphoric state released during/after play) rather than subdrop (the comedown)