D/s question? Is it cheating ???

Ridgebackmike

Ridgebackmike
Posted

I am new to the Dom lifestyle. I have been in a committed relationship with a very experienced sub for about two and a half years. We do not live this 24/7 because of family. We did not start out in our relationship doing this but through alot of talking our kink was getting really good. I interduced her to some stuff she didn't know I'd she would like and she did the same with me. Her idea was even a contract between us which was drafted by her. In the contract we had a section on "others".  The very first line of that said " The submissive may not seek any other master or love or relate to others in any sexual or submissive way without masters permission" .  About a month ago I had found some pics and video she had sent to another dom out of state that she had just recently met on a site like this. We had talked about this and she told me originally she was asking advice on some things I was wanting to try. I asked that the cyber sex and pics stop. She agreed. Now to find out it hasn't. I know cyber is not a physical form of cheating but it sure feels like it. 

I guess my question is. Am I wrong for being so angry at this??  

Posted

I'm going to go with yes.

it's overstepped boundaries you had set - and while I can understand asking for advice from someone independent, I don't entirely understand why pics/vids were necessary

Obviously context is extremely important but it does sound like you've a right to be unhappy.

Posted
Of course there is a physically difference between cybersex and a physical relationship, but the connection is still there. If someone says they hate you to your face, or texts it to you, they have still said it. It still hurts. The same applies here.
Ridgebackmike
Posted
Thank you for your input
Posted