How important should it be for Fetish interests/lists to match-up?!?

RosesHaveThorns75

RosesHaveThorns75
Posted

What if say a sub or play partner just sounds like a good person to know but their Fetish list is stuff I've not done before and/or things not really on my list?!? Atmo I have limited eXperience but I do have a mental list of what I think I'd be geared towards-my own interests and capacitys......🤔 I need a comfort zone of what Ive already partly done before I feel to not feel too stretched-out) 

Posted
It's very much contextual on what you think you'd maybe want to do in the future.
If they're aware of your experience level and hesitance to dive into the deep end, then they'll likely take things slow and one step at a time.
As with normal relationships, you don't need to have the exact same list of likes and dislikes for it to work. You just have to know what your deal breakers are.
Posted

I think there's variables but the main questions are:

How important are things to you?  For example fetishes you have that they don't appear to be into - would you be happy to omit that? Equally if they seem to be into something you are not, how opposed are you to doing it?

How important are things to them? Same question, other way round

and of course

How exclusive is the relationship going to be?

So in terms of, like, just play partners - it might not be necessary to tick every box if you or they are free to do mismatched fetishes/activities elsewhere

Similar can also apply if in any form of relationship.  

RosesHaveThorns75
Posted