Any pro wrestling fans here?

GeneGrey

Posted
Two days I attended my first local pro wrestling gig and I loved it! The matches were so much entertaining to see live!! I love the feeling of interacting with the wrestlers in negative and positive ways. Heck, I even interacted with the manager and a referee! Plenty of food and drinks to buy!!

I was a huge fan of pro wrestling in the past but I have never attended any events which I definitely have huge regrets for not doing so! So, if you’re like me that’s a fan of pro wrestling, and you have never gone to an event before, I suggest you to definitely go even if it’s just a local event! Anyways, anyone here that’s a fan of pro wrestling? Tell me everything you love about it! Is it the matches, the promos, the wrestlers, have you attended any live events?
Posted

I used to be, but not so much.  I think a downward spiral for me was after the second time I went to a live show and didn't really feel it 

though, arguably, the last time I went to a Wrestling event of any description, I wrestled... 

Posted
14 hours ago, eyemblacksheep said:

I used to be, but not so much.  I think a downward spiral for me was after the second time I went to a live show and didn't really feel it 

though, arguably, the last time I went to a Wrestling event of any description, I wrestled... 

Which wrestling event did you went? Maybe you set your expectations a bit too high. But since you mentioned you were a wrestler too maybe you just got tired of the atmosphere. Working at a job for a long period of time can make you sick of going there.

Posted
1 hour ago, GeneGrey said:

Which wrestling event did you went? Maybe you set your expectations a bit too high. But since you mentioned you were a wrestler too maybe you just got tired of the atmosphere. Working at a job for a long period of time can make you sick of going there.

oh, I don't wrestle as a job ;)