How to kindly say no in a sex positive setting

Ne****

Posted
Hi all, I’m pretty new to the sex positive lifestyle and BDSM/multiple partners. It’s something I enjoy overall but I’ve noticed I struggle with saying no or stop in some settings where the play has already begun with something I was okay with but then progresses to something I’m not. I’m hoping some people can give me advice.

Most recent example, my fwb invited me to a gangbang last weekend (multiple girls there) and I ended up playing (because I wanted to) but once I started playing with someone I was interested in, I didn’t know how to kindly reject someone I wasn’t interested in. It feels shallow, and maybe it is, but there were some folks I really didn’t want to hook up with/kiss/perform oral sex on because they were much older than I’m personally comfortable with or I just didn’t feel attracted/interested. I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings though I also feel like I should be able to say no regardless of the setting because it’s still my body and I should be able to choose what I do with it and who I allow inside of it. Also, one or two of the gents were pretty unkempt so I feel like it’s unfair for there to be an expectation to be okay with everyone if not everyone is even willing to clean up or wash their hair. In a setting like a gang bang, does anyone have any suggestions on what I can do/say? Or is the advice to just not go to gangbangs if I’m not okay with hooking up with everyone who might be there.

I really appreciate any advice!
Posted
Good question and I say this because I’ve not seen it asked here before. It may have been asked just hadn’t seen it.

In aspects of a gangbang situation. Don’t ever feel uncomfortable knowing your limits or expressing your concerns. Afterall it is your body that you have to watch out for and your own personal preferences.