Sub Drops

GoddessBell-1687

Posted

I am sure there have been a lot of threads about sub drop, so sorry if this is the hundredth one.

As a someone newer to this lifestyle, and still learning as I go.   I have posted before about mental health with subs.  My sub/slave/BF who I am learning from for the most part, and also my own researching and reading has never mentioned to me about sub drop.  I am certain this is what happens to him, along with just life stresses etc.  I have spoke to him in the past about how shutting me out, not talking to me, disregarding me makes me feel, he apologized and we moved on.  Our sessions are never overly intense....as I am still new at this so not sure what would be considered "intense" but I know for him he goes into his subspace, we do aftercare all the time.  

So I am wondering for those who experiencing sub drop or know a lot about it, how do you deal with it, how do you treat your dom etc while you are having the sub drop effects?  And also for those who are doms etc, how do you react to it, what do you do for your sub?  I know everyone is different with their experiences.   I am not sure of the proper way to handle it, or what to do. 

Posted

When I drop, it is normally a few days after intense play and sods law, my Daddy is not with me.
I tend to feel a bit down and depressed, lethargic and just wanting to mope around and not really talk to anyone.
I do speak to my Daddy though, he is the one person who can make me feel better.
But, your sub may just need his own space, it's a weird feeling and so difficult to describe.
Like you gave said, each person is different as well.....hope this helps a little!

Posted

As Myrtz said. I don’t drop immediately usually a few hours later but immediate after care defo softens the blow for me and then he continues to cal and direct self care and talk me through. Can’t say I’ve ever dropped in the way you describe, shutting the Dom out etc if anything I’m a bit more on the needy side?