Writing erotica

Posted

So I’m an amateur poet and fiction writer. Recently a friend of mine convinced me to write an erotic short story for her. I had never written anything like it before and she told me it was really good and that I should write more and share them. I’m really kinda nervous about that though, thoughts?

Posted

You will not know until you have tried it. I have posted plenty of stories on the forum, and I was pleased by the response. Give it a try, and see what happens.

Posted

There is a slogan from a very big shoe label... it goes like: "Just do it!" ;)
But be aware of the fact that maybe other people could have another opinion about a story and even criticize really in extreme ways. Make sure to don't "give a F***" about those who are just rude instead of giving you tips to make everything more "round and nice". Have fun... stay save :)

Posted

gonna say something harsh but fair 

a lot of people write short stories and info posts and stuff like that - and - yanno, it's an open forum.   There's mixed quality for sure - but, like, the more folk write the better they get.   I look back at my old blogs and posts and see how far I've come and that's a good habit to be in.   Don't be afraid to write.  If it's good people will like you and encourage you and you'll continue to get better. If it's not good, then you still committed to writing stuff which is better than people who don't write stuff and you will also continue to get better.

Posted

It's always nerve racking posting your own prose, what you think sounds good to you, others might disagree, but what if they love it, unless you try you will never know.  As @handlungsbedarf says "Just Do it"........ Take the leap of faith and either way you will reap the rewards through both positive and negative feedback. 

Posted
3 hours ago, AjCurious said: