Thoughts of a outsider

PrayforMojo

PrayforMojo
Posted

I am new to even exploring BDSM, but I would express thoughts on what attracted me to it, and what I hope to gain.

So my first sexual experience was with a girl far more experienced then me. She wanted to play out a ***d sex fantasy. That is a bit much to take in for your first time with someone. Especially when your a ***. It didn't play out because I did not understand the notion. It went against core beliefs on how I wanted to treat a lady.

Like most people my perception of BDSM was shaped by the media I consumed, and for the most part still does. But it was also what attracted me too it. 

I believe BDSM is a personal experience that is different for each person. To me it is much more then props or just being just about sex. More about intimacy and the close connection you develop with someone. Not about *** but the building of self esteem. For both people.

While I want to have a more dominant role, it is not so much just about having power over someone. I believe the roles are really reversed as the submissive holds all the power over the dominant person. They can stop everything at any moment. They allow the dominant to be in control. 

For me what attracts me the most to BDSM is the communication you must have at all times with your partner. To share yourself with another person, completely. I believe this can translate over to other aspects in your relationship with each other. And build a better understanding of one's self and self confidence.

These are my personal thoughts on the subject. They may differ  from others, but that is why I am here.

Vandalslut
Posted