Sex with broken ribs...

Ki****

Posted

This is a really random question but I'm trying to work out if it's possible to have sex with broken ribs... I'm an erotica author, and in the middle of a new novel where my heroine has been injured. If anyone out there (especially women) has any experience of this and can tell me how soon after they were able to have sex or if it were possible to do it while their ribs were still healing it would really help!

The timing is that two weeks after she breaks her ribs she meets her new love interest and given that it's an erotic romance I want them to be able to jump straight into bed but this has to be realistic too.

Any thoughts gratefully received and if I have to change the nature of her *** then I can so if you don't think it would happen just say (I've never broken my ribs so I have no idea how ***ful it is or how long it would be before you could move about normally/have sex...) x

Posted

I've broken my ribs. Most ***ful experience ever! I had to sleep upright in a chair for 2 weeks. Movement was very difficult! So i would say full on sex would be really ***ful and not really possible. What about a different kind of difficult experience like an oral scene perhaps.

Posted

I had 3 broken ribs last year from a skiing accident. It's very possible to still have sex after just 1 week... 😁 Week 3 was much more enjoyable, and by 5-6weeks I was pretty much back to normal activity

Posted

I think if you're heroine is on top it would help her keep support and comfort and avoid accidental compression of the ribs.

Paddywack-3112
Posted

Does it have to be penetrative sex,
She can be some what fulfilled and have minimal movement.
It can be erotic as, she is injured and needs a helping hand

Posted
2 hours ago, suadela said: