Correction

Sapphirecowgirl

Sapphirecowgirl
Posted

Hey, I'm fairly new to this wonderful world. I've been in a brief Ds dynamic which was amazing although online only at the moment due to lockdown. I am totally in love with my previous D but due to my naivety and a breakdown in communication, I unintentionally broke a rule so the dynamic broke down.

We've recently started talking again. He contacted a "correction couple" to help him to teach me a lesson however they've not yet replied so he's told me to move on. I'm devastated!

I feel like I need to rectify my mistake; prove I'd do anything for him.

He says he can't deal with the intensity but he wanted me obsessed with him.

I don't get it.

I guess I'm after advice on what I can do?

Posted

it is difficult to comment on without specifics. However, in any relationship that involves elements of D/s, it is important to discuss, set expectations on both sides as well as boundaries.
The added element of D/s to a relationship involves a lot of nuances that people have to be aware of.

Also, as an added note; This is about two people getting along. That is the most important thing, so both sides should have patience, and between the lines, it sounds like he was not quite ready for the fact that a D/s relationship is intense. Very much so.

Posted

Sounds like he wasn't ready for what he offered. If he wasn't clear on his rules and you broke one unintentionally it's on him, not on you.

At that point the dynamic doesn't break, that's his chance to shape the dynamic, discuss what he expects, not to walk away.

Posted