Being in the public eye

Amalya

Posted

Moving to London has opened me up to so many new new and amazing experiences and I have finally been able to explore my interest and desire for a relationship with a kink dynamic to it but there have been many issues I have had to navigate and the main one is staying anonymous online until I meet someone  and trust them enough to send my picture. 

I am a secondary school teacher in a massive and very conservative school. I never want to put myself in a position where I will have my reputation called into question just because people don't understand the lifestyle. My solution is that I stay anonymous to protect myself until I have really connected with someone. My problem is that with so many fake accounts, people who are just playing and don't commit to actually being present on these sites, I am worried that my lack of pictures will imply I am one of them and impact my ability to connect with potential partners. 

Attending events in person is completely different and it is great to get to know people that way, but sometimes the online route opens up more possibilities. 

Has anyone experienced this before and have any suggestions of how to deal with it? 

Posted
Anyone worth your time will read your profile. So flush out your profile with as much info as you're willing to provide. Even perhaps a brief explanation as to why you have no profile pic would potentially help.
Posted
You can make a great profile without a face pic, you can have body pics (hiding identifying marks if any). Putting the effort into that, a full written profile, being active on site ect.
😊
Posted