Random thoughts of a newbie....

Daisydreams

Daisydreams
Posted

Ok, yes I'm new to the scene, arrived quite late, introduced by a LD online Dom, do I know if he's a good dom? No, I have no other experience to go by, prior to my world being turned upside down by him I was leaving my husband of 17 years....

I had the dom in my life for around 6 months, during which, he told me he loved me... I've never felt so needed and yet unsure in my life, why? Because he sensed I had alot of stress in my life (leaving the hub, losing my job, my home, lockdown) I was beyond feeling insecure and it showed...I was maybe a little too needy and he also had an extremely busy life...bad combination I guess..

Neither of us, it would seem, could completely 'delete' the other, even though we rarely spoke for months, I missed him so much and eventually we began talking 2 months back, he has many sides to him, as we all do. 

Im not sure it's the same, or is it because I want the same....maybe he's being cautious, maybe I'm being to willing....

Reading the forums here I see im not alone in the 'is this right? Am I right? Is he/she a good dom? Am I a good sub? Should I have feelings?' 

Sooo many thoughts and questions...

Im not necessarily looking for answers, maybe I wont like the opinions? 

Now I've started writing....I literally have forgotten most of the thoughts that fill my mind....

Posted

If you both enjoy what you do together, why should it bother you?

Posted

I think those that are newer to the scene question ourselves as a normal course of human instinct. On a good note by always questioning to a degree how you be better or understand more deeply -in my opinion- can make you a more sensitive and considerate sub. I’d say the bottom line is do you both feel good about what you are getting out of your D/s situation? If the answer is yes then there are no wrong or right ways as long as you both move forward positively and always learning as you go

Posted