How much is CBT supposed to hurt?

Test3761s

Posted

No stupid questions, right? Hopefully?

I'm new to the BDSM scene, and particularly new to trying the ***\*** side of submission. I saw a dom a few days ago, and using a stick she was hitting me down there - and of course it really hurt. It was overwhelming, and I found it really hard to stay still. I know it is supposed to be "***," but I was just wondering if people actually somewhat enjoy receiving it in the moment? Like a "fuck yeah" sort of thing?

Or are you supposed to feel overwhelmed? Want it to stop, and be ***ful in the moment? Then the gratification comes after the session is over, or after the *** stops?

Lord_Talion
Posted
I recall a James bond film where he was sat in a seat less chair for *** as a guy whipped his balls with cast iron lag nuts on the end of a rope to which all he could say was "a little to the left, no back to the right. Yeas that's the spot.

This has always been what I imagine when thinking of CBT.
Posted
How did you become acquainted with this dom? Was the dom a pro dom? How long have they been a dom? How much communication did you have with this dom pre and post play? Did the topic of safety or aftercare come up at all? Where specifically did she hit you? Did she start elsewhere on your body first? A lot of the answers to your queries are based on these.
Posted
The answer is quite simple - it's supposed to hurt as much as you are comfortable with that hurt - if it went beyond that you should have had a safe word you could use to either stop things completely or slow them down a little.
There is no scale against which *** is measured or gauged to a "supposed to be" level - the *only* person that can know if it's too much is you - regardless of whether it's CBT, spanking, flogging etc.
Sounds like you were either at or close to your limit/*** threshold - whether you were beyond that only you can say.
Posted