What to wear!!

Mimimimsy

Posted

Hello! I'm not exactly new to the kink and fetish scene, but I am new to in-person events. I'm going to a fetish party—you know, lots of equipment and toys and play—and I don't know what to wear. I don't want to be over or under-dressed. I don't want to look like an idiot by being in lingerie, but I'm also not the type to wear latex. I'm very submissive; brat, slave, sub, pet, etc. type of person, and I don't know how to dress for that exactly. I'm a little insecure about my stomach, so I try to avoid entirely bare midriff unless I'm in a fully nude situation, in which I don't usually care at all, but walking about a party I'd rather not be overly exposed there. (Sorry this is probably useless info, but I'm trying to cover all my bases.) I like pink, but I dunno if I'll look dumb in pink. I have collars, but they're simple, not too expensive—honestly, some are just dog collars with customer tags because those are sturdy; will people think I'm a loser or inexperienced for not having high-quality leather collars or steel stuff?

I'm nervous, but I know I'm ready to do this and explore more in-person kink and fetish on a larger basis than I have in past relationships. 

Thanks for taking the time to read!

Posted
Don't be nervous, everyone attends their first event and feels a little unsure about what to wear. I had similar thoughts to you and chose to wear fishnets and a red lacy body with peephole cups (I put nipple pasties on) most of the other women wore similar, some in full dress as a pet or a lot less and just worse knickers and bra.
Good luck on your first event! Hope it goes well and you have fun!
Posted

Great stuff you're going to go for the first time

if you're unsure - there's a few suggestions I'd make first

the first off - check the events dress code. It's probably fine - just to make sure there's nothing this rules out (or in)