Question 4 really anyone that knows more than me

Posted
Hi there! ✿
I'm new to using sex toys, I bought one I would say about a month ago give or take it's a vibrating thrusting wand. This is kinda embarrassing for me to ask bc I'm 37 years old and I should know this by now. Anyways here's my question. When you are using a sex toy alone is it considered masturbation or having sex bc it's the shape of a cock? My apologies if it's a stupid question.
Posted
I feel like if you're doing it by yourself and you're doing all the work regardless of the shape then it's masturbation?
Posted
Hi kitten definitely masturbation even if it involves penetration but you can say that you had sex with your toy
Posted
Dildos are considered real people imbued with vital energy so you should definitely inform your partner if you plan to use one or it may be considered cheating. They also require consent before each session. Let me know if you have more questions.
Posted
I vote masturbation. Anything alone is masturbation IMO. Heres an example that supports my theory... it wouldn't be considered losing your virginity using a dildo, wand,/vibrator...
Jamessub55
Posted
Give it a name. Just say self stimulation. 😉
Posted
Thank you all so much for answering me 🙏🏻
That thought just popped up in my mind today since I use my toy daily. I'm not sexually active with anyone bc I'm single and I've come quite fond of my toy. It just made me think. Me and my bestie are close but I didn't want to ask her.
Posted
13 minutes ago, HardArts said:
Dildos are considered real people imbued with vital energy so you should definitely inform your partner if you plan to use one or it may be considered cheating. They also require consent before each session. Let me know if you have more questions.

I don't have a partner, I'm single. But I agree with you, I wouldn't need a sex toy if I had a partner.

Posted
I would think it would still be masturbating because that’s the same situation when I use a pocket pussy