Newbie to BDSM

Posted

So, I'm a newbie to all of this and met a woman on another site who didn't live in my town but was supposedly moving there for work in a couple of weeks and that's why she contacted me. Anyway short story she agreed to be my mistress and teacher and for a couple of days we messaged back and forth then last night she said I had to pay a one of tribute of $100 for her to get me a collar for when she arrived she could put it on me straight away.I refused to send *** or buy a gift card and now she's gone saying I don't trust her. Is this usual to make a tribute payment? And to send it by sephora giftcard just doesn't seem or feel right, was I wrong? I offered to go and get the collar with her when she arrived but not good enough.

I think I just escaped being ripped off but being new to the lifestyle I wanted to make sure, thanks in advance!

Posted

Thanks, I've heard of tributes but not how they work properly but it just didn't seem right. Appreciate the reply.

Posted

there's assorted variations on this scam.

how this plays out is that you'll be contacted by someone who very quickly offers to play or be your Mistress.  At this point it's fairly important to do some due diligence.  A low post count, low activity, spamming or inconsistent posts is a big sign it's a scam : someone generally quite active might be less of a scam, but still ask why they contacted you.

OK, so anyway.  This will seem exciting and usually the guys that fall for this just don't do any due dilligence they get very excited especially if they find someone so soon.  The person will always have a cover story that they are moving to your area soon, have some form of work interests or whatever cover story of why they're not local but can make it work (they may even offer an online relationship via similar scam) they may even be saying they're intending on checking out an event and want someone to accompany them.

They will then either....