Any curious, newbie virgins? Is there a place for one so inexperienced?

Posted

I’m new to this lifestyle, but very interested and excited to learn about it.  Just unsure of where to start. As a virgin, I THINK I’d know what I like, but don’t have the experience to back it up. I don’t want to come off burdensome to veterans, but at the same time I don’t want to sound like a poser when I just don’t know a lot. Can anyone relate? 

Posted

I think as an important thing - everyone was new once.

And yeah, I get the idea of thinking you know what you want/like but also not wanting to trouble someone if you find you don't like it and it's something they're into

I did a lot of early experimenting where I could in local fetish circles - making friends via munches/events/workshops - this often meant I could try something with someone and it was no skin if one or the other of us didn't like it.

Obviously some fetishes and ideas are harder than others to try this way - but it's a big starting point.

Posted
7 minutes ago, eyemblacksheep said:

I think as an important thing - everyone was new once.

And yeah, I get the idea of thinking you know what you want/like but also not wanting to trouble someone if you find you don't like it and it's something they're into

I did a lot of early experimenting where I could in local fetish circles - making friends via munches/events/workshops - this often meant I could try something with someone and it was no skin if one or the other of us didn't like it.

Obviously some fetishes and ideas are harder than others to try this way - but it's a big starting point.

Thanks for the feedback. I guess everyone starts somewhere. I just experience a lot of anxiety in new spaces, and wasn’t sure if there was a place for me and my somewhat vanilla taste. Especially coming from a Christian cult, haha.

Posted