Babe in the woods, seeking guidance

Posted

I am new to BDSM and exploring my sub side (think I’m a switch/princess and def have brat tendencies). Recently I met a self professed D, we started having some very initial conversations  while getting to know each other... I’d like to continue the conversation and I’m now being ignored. Is this typical behavior? It doesn’t seem to represent a good start to a Ds relationship . At the very least, if there’s no interest in the part of the D, why not provide closure rather than leaving me in limbo?I have so many questions and now I feel like I have no one to talk to about this side that’s been awakened in me, and that I’ll never find the D I need! Seeking out a relationship is hard enough, but now adding in the Ds component - even more complicated. What to do? How can I find my tribe? 

Posted

Hi all

Just a reminder, the OP has asked for genuine advice, so please remember to stay on topic and not offer up your services as a potential Dom.

Thank you

Posted

My guess, and it is only a guess, that the person you were talking to isn’t the person they made out to be. You wanted to progress it further and it sounds like he either has panicked or grown scared
Put the whole episode down to experience and move on, if he gives up that easily he’s probably not the controlling dominant you want or crave.

Posted (edited)

Patience and a little fortitude are required im afraid. There is no real difference here compared to a vanilla dating site, ghosting and being ignored etc. No its far from nice but it does happen and is part and parcel of the online world most live in. Try not to invest too much of yourself at the begginning, less to lose that way and be cautious always. Over time you will find Your way but again lots of patience as you do 😊

Edited by Deleted Member
Spelling
Posted