Best way to approach a Domme

Posted
Hey just curious as I'm new to exploring my sub side. What would be the best, most respectful way to initiate a conversation with a domme. I know it varies from person to person but what would you prefer to know up front before deciding if you'd like to reply. Any tips are appreciated, I'm just curious and would like to know what you have to say :)
Posted
This depends a lot on several different factors. But some of them might be the "bdsm generation" of the Domme or her age even, style of dominance and particular kinks, personal or cultural values etc

That said, if you are of similar social contexts, just focusing on being respectful should come across fine.

Other than this, very broad and common authority recognition and respect for it (or power), as well as showing signs of submission (beware to not go overboard and never do it with insincerity) typically help. But may be offensive or boring for those that consider it fake for coming before you being approved by her or developing the D/s relationship.
Common examples are: address her in a formal way, like Mistress, Queen etc; capitalize her name and titles if she uses those; be patient; let her lead the conversation and be the one asking questions most of the time, unless given the liberty to do otherwise; pay attention.
Posted

on sites like this

approach her as if she is a person you want to get to know.   

Like, don't go in treating her like she is already your Mistress, and don't hand her a shopping list of fetishes.    Absolutely do not use Capital Protocol on a dating site because you're then approaching in role play.