New and needing advice

Posted

So I'm new to this I'm a dom by nature but a caregiver, but I'm finding it hard to either connect with people or match with them

Any advice as I want to give it a go ?

Posted
I hear you, I have the same problem. The algorithm on this app is bonkers. Simply join groups, discussions and explore profiles that meet your criteria. Engage engage engage and with time, you should start making connections.
DeviantInside
Posted
Ok so I’m obviously not your target audience for either role or gender. So take anything I say for whatever you feel it’s worth. But your profile is bare bones, and what it does say seems to say “wanna give this a try” rather than anything about what you can offer or much about yourself or that you’re committed to the kink scene. May as well put, “anyone up for some fun?” If that’s what you want fine but if you want something more serious then you should probably put more about yourself. Great that you put you’re new to the scene, absolutely nothing wrong with that and honesty is a great start to anything, however it also doesn’t really give much credence to you saying you’re a Dom by nature and a caregiver, why should anyone take you at your word or that you know what those terms entail (which isn’t saying that you don’t or aren’t, of course). Generally I feel people on kink sites are interested in more than just a pretty picture.

I have no idea what your approach is like when it comes to contacting people but making it personalised to the person is generally a good start. Obviously it helps if you’re creative, witty, charming and erudite… but regardless being honest and yourself lets people see who you are and then any matches are more likely to be worthwhile.