Dating someone into BDSM when you are new to it

Do****

Posted
What I am curious about is how open should the experienced person be to the beginner. Do you find it ok to let them know about experiences you had in your past that you do not intent to do with them?
Posted
Depends entirely on the person you are dating - if they're completely vanilla and not interested in BDSM then I'd be limited in what I told them and perhaps just mention, if asked, that you had some "kinky" experiences in the past and gauge from their reaction how open to be.
If they're into kink/BDSM but just don't have a great deal of experience then I'd be more open but again would gauge it on their level of interest.
Posted
I'm new to BDSM and one thing I've learned is whomever you choose to talk to or consider as potential to meet your needs, wants & desires is to be completely open and both of you need to have clear communication/boundaries set in place. Anyone I've started talking with either understands this or it's a hard no for me.
Posted
My first Dom was very open about safety and really let me kind of lead the conversations we talked more about my wants in my needs and less about his. When I stated some thing I wanted to try, he would tell me his experience with that specific thing, but he was very careful not to overwhelm me, or to persuade me in any directions. Some new people will want to do things that they may not actually enjoy Soli to please the person there with, and it can ruin the experience for them and hurt them in the process.
Posted
He may have asked me a question here, or there to start conversations, but he never directed the flow of that conversation
Posted
I'm the new person seeing an experienced person
I love how open she is, were open about everything else so why not previous BDSM experiences.
She has a long term bf that's her Dom and she is my domme so a lot of what she has experienced isn't anything we'll be doing ourselves but I still enjoy hearing about it