Newbie, looking for advice

shyguy31midwest

shyguy31midwest
Posted

Hello all!  I'm new to the BDSM lifestyle, just learning as we go.  Anyhow, I'm hooking up with a FWB in a couple of weeks on a work trip and she had requested that we try some basic bondage.  I'm 40, and she is 48. 

She wants to be a sub and wants to try blindfolding and being tied.  I asked her about being tied spread eagle and she said she wanted to.  I found an interesting article in Cosmopolitan Magazine that talks about the 5 Rope Bondage Sex Positions....

On the list, she wants to try:

1. The Hot Seat
3. On The Ropes
4. The Mark
5. The Ravished

I'm going to swing into the local adult shop and pickup the Beginner's Bondage Fantasy Kit which is a blindfold, and four wrist/ankle straps with 44 inch connector straps.  Then also swing into a hardware store or walmart and pickup some nylon rope for tieing off the straps when I put her on the bed spread eagle.

So, am I over thinking things?  I was thinking of when we arrive in the hotel room, having her go into the bathroom, and undress down to her underwear and bra and then putting on the blindfold, then returning to me, where I then strap her down and start to tease her and help her relax.  She also said she would like to try some over-the-knee spanking (in which I can reach down and tease her some).  

What all should I do when I have her on her hands/knees or on her back?  Do I cut the bra and underwear off, or should I just remove those from her before strapping her down?  

So, am I over thinking this process?  Am I trying to accomplish too much in one night?  I could really use some advise here.  This will only be like my 4th time ever blindfolding someone, but also my first tieing someone up more than just a time tied hands behind the back.

Thanks for your thoughts!

Posted