Is it cheating if I pay a professional without telling my partner?

NachoNigre

NachoNigre
Posted

I'm still very new to this. But I am really trying to discover my submissive side that I wasn't aware of previously.

My partner is aware that I am a sub-male, but she is also very submissive. 

I feel tempted to see a professional dominatrix but I don't want to tell her because she may explore her submissive side with someone else. I am too insecure to have her do that.

Is it better to just leave things as they are? We love each other anyway and I am sexually satisfied for the most part. 

Thoughts?

Posted
Absolutely it is. Anything you hide from your partner is cheating and very untrustworthy.
It’s also sad that you would agree for yourself to hide something like that but not be ok if she wanted to explore that herself.
Posted
Is it cheating depends on your code of conduct. Let’s say your wife payed a dominant guy to have fun, would she feel she cheated on u if you didn’t know. I’m super kinky but I strong feel each person should be held to the same standard.
Goddess_Fifi
Posted
Yes it is. If you haven't discussed it with your partner and you both haven't had a mutual agreement about this then it is cheating. So you want to explore your Submissive side but are insecure for her to do the same, that is a double standard.

To me the biggest component of a relationship is consideration and honesty, you must consider how your decisions and choices will affect the other person, if you aren't prepared to do that there is no point to a relationship, be honest about your desires because ultimately your desires may increase leading to feeling unfulfilled and resentment, also be honest about your insecurity with her.
Posted
It doesn't really matter what people on here think.
What matters is what your partner will think, if and when she finds out.
You also need to consider if you can deal with the guilt of doing something that breachs your partner's trust.
Posted