New Relationship

Posted

Hello, I'm new here..... Been trying to work out a few things in my new relationship and I really don't have anyone to discuss things with so this place seemed like a good start. I'll try and keep it short (might fail!)

I'm new to the scene but I have been intrigued for some time and recently met someone who a) I quite fancied and b) who has been into the scene for quite some time. 

We get on well, have lots in common, able to communicate really well and we've been experimenting with some things. He identifies as a sub, and I'm naturally more dominant but obviously, I do feel like I'm going in blind with some things, we've talked at length about different things we'd like to explore. I've read forums, online stuff, got book recommendations etc.  I'm really keen to get on board and explore this side of me. 

There's a particular aspect I just don't think I'm ready to get on board with - (and perhaps I never will) and its quite a big thing for him (***). 

Does anyone have any advice on how to navigate through this?  I feel like a fish out of water and it has me feeling like it has the potential to completely derail everything as it's unnecessary pressure in a fairly new relationship. 

Thanks for reading 

Posted
I suppose he wants you to do to him subs do normally . Sounds as if he’s got a pressurised job . If you can’t havk it move on .
Posted

as much as you might want to (or not) do everything to make things work - there are some things that just won't be for you for whatever reason.

Sometimes this can be an issue if it is a key part of their wants that's outside of yours.