First whipping

Pooleslave

Posted

Hi, I'm quite new to the scene and have only ever been punished with a belt. Am going to see a dom on Saturday to receive my first proper whipping on my back and need a bit of advice. I've asked her to make me suffer but not to go over the top and draw ***. I want to be gagged so no safe word, but I trust her, and I do understand it wont be pleasant but I really need to do this. What sort of aftercare would you recommend or is it just a case of letting the marks/swelling etc go down on thier own.? Hoe long does the soreness stay ( I'm not working for 3 days after)and once I'm restrained to her cross how do I prepare myself mentally for what's to come, if that makes sense. TIA for your advice

Posted
Hi, you can and should still have a safe word whether that's holding something that you drop if it's too much. If it's your first time then it should be done safely and not so that you are not sure for days. My first time I had Mark's and was tender the next day but was fine after that. Aftercare is personal preference, it may be cuddles and maybe lotion rubbed onto your back. Mentally just try to be present in the moment and enjoy the anticipation of the next delicious strike. Enjoy!!!!
Posted

I'll be honest - you're setting yourself up for an unpleasant experience.

Stop.

I still recommend going ahead with the session - but - make sure that she is fully aware of your previous (lack of) experience.

You probably want to work your way up with whipping rather than take anything that "suffers" - because, believe it or not - whips really hurt and can do you a lot of damage without drawing ***.