Home kink/sex movies

Posted

Hi all. I’ve been an amateur/semipro filmmaker for several years.

I’ve recently turned my attention fully on the kink and fetish scene - just as lockdown descended..!

What I really want to be doing - among other things - is to be making home movies for couples - or groups. I know it can be tricky to make good quality ones for oneself, and I know I’ve got a good eye for it.

What do people think..? Is a quality film of you in action something you would want and cherish?

Posted

If your serious about this... DM me. Have a few ideas that I'd love to discuss.

Posted

I think it's a tricky, but possible, market to get into

The upside is the person has a sex video they might like 

But the negative is they have to let a stranger into their house, to watch them have sex, and of course to really get some of the shots you'd also have to get in close and intimate : they'd then have to be sure they could trust what you would do with the content.

So, I think a lot of people are really happy doing it themselves with a camera and tripod - or - bringing in someone they know/trust 

--

I have done this myself once (as in filmed, behind the camera) and know others who do it more regularly - but these are folk who do both commercial (amateur/semi-pro or otherwise) and non-commercial and have a portfolio and so folk know what they're getting and that the person is trustworthy. 

Posted

Firstly you need a good portfolio and obvious previous experience helps it most certainly helps to know your lighting have a script
With a good idea of what the customer wants Also signed or verbal contracts between all parties regarding exactly what and how also most important what you do with the films afterwards
Myself I sell the films and photos to the customer and only keep what they allow me to have and use for promotional use
Feedback and customer service is very important
As with the very good points mentioned above
Good luck