Advice on introducing dom fantasies into the bedroom

Posted

Hi there. I'm new to the scene and wound be glad to hear from peers with more experience in this. 

I have dom fantasies for a long time, and did quite a bit of study into both the psychology and physical aspects of my kink. I'm married and have indulged in light BDSM and power play with my spouse, and had superficial conversations on bringing more of these into our plays.

What I am nervous about is how do I move to the next phase? How do I introduce such play in a manner that would ease her in without being a deep dive right from the start? I am uncertain how much I would need to set out at the start: do I lay out the play blow by blow to prepare her, or do I strike some balance and retain some unknowns? Perhaps the information asymmetry between my partner and I caused me to be imbalanced with regard to my plans. 

With that said, my partner has been great and never did she shoot down any of my thoughts during our simple discussions. As such I'm trying to make sure that the experience, when we do dive into the plays, would be great and would please her as much as it wound please me. The perfectionist and control freak in me is concerned if I may scare her if I move too quick. 

I wound be glad to hear from both doms and subs on how you are eased into your kinks, and hopefully I'll learn valuable insights from you on how I may ease both my partner and myself into this scene. I do apologise for the rather scattered thoughts above, as too many variables are in my mind. 

Thank you in advance to anyone who responds or reaches out (and also to some who already did). I'm looking forward to learning from this community as I move closer to embrace my own kinks. Cheers. 

Posted