Seeking Dom insight

LuvlyMsBlu

Posted

I’m pretty new to the Ds dynamic I’ve recently started engaging in. I get together every 2 weeks ago and explore a scene and he is so patient and easing me into everything, but after the scene, he doesn’t like to talk or message for a few days and he says it’s to “come down”. 
But, as a new sub, I’m so *** all the time with text/phone play and then physical submission, it seems odd to barely talk for 3-days. It feels like I’m being punished for giving myself to him. I’m looking for advice on why a Dom wants this, what am I missing?

Posted
There are many reasons he could do this. One could be dom drop, another is that he may not realise how you are affected.
--
Have you spoken to him about how you feel in the aftermath of your time together?
--
From my perspective, i like to give immediate aftercare and check in with my partner the following couple.of days to reassure her shes ok.
Posted
Have you discussed this with him?
It seems both your after care requirements are very different. He requires space (though that seems weird to me .. Most Doms I've spoken with will make time for their subs especially after play because of Sub drop)..... I understand you need reassurance and to be in contact with your Dom.
Sub drop sucks bad.
Whilst I'm trying to be understanding of your Dom, I can't help but think and feel there's some kind of 🚩🚩🚩 here with him.
Did you negotiate terms, non negotiables, what after care requirements you have etc?
Posted
It sounds like he may be using you or that he is trying to give you time to recoup after each scene however, that is may not the case. Have you asked him about it? Communication between D&s is critical.
Posted