Need help

Posted
I have a question, started talking to this Dom, and he wants me to be his submissive. I’m fine with with everything. But he wants me to call out of work. ( i don’t just call out of work unless it is necessary this just me as a person. I feel guilty and bad about it. I explained all of this to him but he’s not trying to see where I’m coming from. I want to continue this but that is one thing I won’t do I even asked for a compromise. I’m I overreacting. I’m new to this.. let me know
Perveropotente
Posted

Don't let someone ruin your life outside of the bedroom way before you even get close to him. I think his ego pushing him towards total control without thinking of consequences for you. What if you loose your job? Or next time he will require to stop taking tonyiur friends? And you've just started. He should stop a bit. But if he doesn't understand your concerns.....he is either a turd or has some intellectual deficiencies and obviously forgot how world works.

Posted
No you are not overreacting at all, he's not a real Dom if he's unwilling to listen and respect your limits and come on, having someone call off work just so they can fulfill your desires is a bad thing to do. If he is unwilling to even compromise much less respect it, then he isn't the one for you.
Posted
You're not overreacting... it's your boundary, you have set it, he should be respecting that - no ifs, no buts, no compromises.

And if he doesn't/can't/won't, then it isn't going to work. Next time it might be an even more serious boundary he isn't prepared to accept, or your safeword.
Posted
So, their purporting themselves to be a Dtype but not compromising on ypur wants/needs despite you providing an explanation?
What else will they ask you to do that you aren't happy with, where will their demands stop, at what point are your needs going to be a priority for you and/or for them?