I want to explore bondage

Posted
I’m new to bondage as a kink. In the past, I've found myself rather hesitant to delve into bondage (being tied up) as a whole. However I do have experience tying people up and I really enjoy that.

In this "thread," my primary focus lies in seeking tips and guidance on being tied up myself. The thought of it is really intriguing.

I recognize the importance of knowledge and education.
Posted
You have to have trust in your partner that is the only way to let yourself go and enjoy the experience
Posted
It could depend on why you are hesitant. That's a question for within not to share the answer with the forum, but if you know what causes the hesitancy you can work on the cause. (Trust us key too but sometimes, like for myself, there are reasons why some people are hesitant with being restrained).
Also, there are plenty of restraints with safety catches that you as the restrained can operate so even if you trust your partner implicitly you still have the psychological back up of knowing you can get out
Posted
29 minutes ago, discreetfantasy said:
It could depend on why you are hesitant. That's a question for within not to share the answer with the forum, but if you know what causes the hesitancy you can work on the cause. (Trust us key too but sometimes, like for myself, there are reasons why some people are hesitant with being restrained).
Also, there are plenty of restraints with safety catches that you as the restrained can operate so even if you trust your partner implicitly you still have the psychological back up of knowing you can get out

I should definitely invest in some gear with safety catches.

Posted
Trust in your partner is the top of the list for bondage. There’s not much greater of an example of power exchange than that, in my opinion, you’re completely and totally at their mercy.