Advice for someone new to kink

al****

Posted
I’m new to kink and also very young but I knew I was kinky from a very young age. the only experience I have is in past relationships that were vanilla and I realized very quickly that I’m not very comfortable being in a 100% vanilla relationship. I’ve known for years that I thrive off of someone else being in change sexually and on the more emotional side of D/s and I don’t think I can be in a non D/s relationship. I crave the structure that comes from being able to be submissive mentally and physically. All that being said I’m finally at a point where I can actually explore the kink world to it’s fullest and I’m very excited but also very nervous. So far Iv made and deleted at least a dozen fet life account’s because they just never go anywhere beyond fake doms that done even know what SSC and RACK are, none alone believe in aftercare or safe words. I live near seattle so I’m hoping to find munches to attend and learn as much as possible, but I have no idea where to start, is it worth it to opt for online classes and zoom related events or is it better to wait till it’s convenient and just find something in person. How does someone with relatively no experience in kink navigate the community?
Posted
Comuicatiom is key always.
I've personally been with vanilla partners my whole life and introduced kink into the relationship, but this very really works and now in my 40s decided to look for a kink partner that actuly alines with my tastes.
Talk to anyone in the community don't wait know your boundary's and stick to them things will evolve over time
And yeah seek out an event or too
Have fun
Posted
Education is key before you explore. Online and meeting. There are lots of groups around. On here and fab as well as Fet.
Wish you well on your journey
Posted
1) Self education is key. The more YOU know the easier it is to spot those that *don’t*.