How to find a suitable Dom

Posted

So I’m new to actually embracing all this. 

When looking for A dom I’ve wanted it within a relationship as for me to give myself I need trust a deep connection the need to feel i am someone’s everything as much as I am there’s. 

It might be that I’m looking for something that just doesn’t exist.

i appreciate everyone has different needs and there are plenty that have a regular play mate but if I say from the start I’m not into that .... why pretend they want what I do but then not want to give that .

also in another experience what dies anyone think of “ a d/s relationship is a relationship without all the fluffy stuff “ ??? 

I have so so many questions , how does anyone find their way ?

Posted
Patience, communication, and faith. I have been on this site for over a year, yet in that time, my only successful Submissive lasted only four months
Posted
I hope it exists. I couldn't disagree more that a D/s relationship is automatically a relationship without the fluffy stuff, although it certainly can be. I want the best of both worlds too, although perhaps I'm also too much of an idealist? I did think I had found it once, although unfortunately she lived in another country and we never met in person. We grew very close though and planned to meet. Yet one morning I woke to find that I had been blocked, along with a message apologising and wishing me well but explaining that our relationship was too intense and distracting her from her studies/work. Probably for the best but still a disappointingly abrupt (and cowardly?) ending to something which had been both darkly submissive on her part but deeply connecting with a strong caring friendship when not engaged in play. It is my wish to find that again with somebody closer and irl, and I am sure that eventually you will find it too. Don't give up.
Posted