Advice needed.

Posted

I've recently discovered a strange thing about myself. I feel sexual attraction only towards women that are anonymous, or whom I have no strong connection with. Whenever I get closer with a girl (becoming close friends, or even lovers), I'm basically unable to think sexually about her. I subconsciously percieve it as wrong or weird to feel sexual attraction towards someone close to me. Is it a sexual disorder, or could it be some form of special kink/sexual attraction towards people with no connection?

Posted
It is possibly a kind of kink, a "stranger" fetish, perhaps. I have no doubt that is probably a thing. However, your situation is most likely psychological, based around *** of emotion *** from getting too close to another person. I am no expert, but I doubt that it revolves around the topic of sex
Posted

years ago... like, years ago.... I went to Belfast to DJ and while I was there I met up with a young lady who had been filming clips which I, well, enjoyed.

We basically just hungout, had a laugh, talked shit, etc.

Anyway - afterwards I kinda... it then seemed strange to wank over a mate.

So, it's a kind of - it's a stigma to get over of... well... yes, this is OK.  It's OK to be attracted to friends etc. just so long as appropriate boundaries are in place.  

-

It could even be a little that the thrill of the chase is more exciting than the catch

Posted
22 minutes ago, DanteReign said:

It is possibly a kind of kink, a "stranger" fetish, perhaps. I have no doubt that is probably a thing. However, your situation is most likely psychological, based around *** of emotion *** from getting too close to another person. I am no expert, but I doubt that it revolves around the topic of sex

It's not *** of attachment in my case. I've formed few good friendships, and even a romantic relationship. It's purely about the sexual attraction. I just can't associate anything sexual with my friends or lovers.

Posted