Brat or SAM?

Re****

Posted

So, I'm a newbie (6 months) in a 24/7 D/s relationship. Until recently I identified as a bratty sub meaning I sub  but brat too. After doing some more reading I think I am more SAM. My question is, are they that different or one and the same? What do the more experienced consider the fundamental differences, if any? Thanks guys. 

Posted

SAM is Smart Arsed Masochist.

There are differences - but - in some ways, don't be too hung up.

So the sub comes first in a bratty sub meaning they are often playful and cheeky.

A brat might not be deliberately defiant.  But a SAM would be.

The SAM would deliberately push the and deft the Dominant in order to get/gain a worse or severe punishment - effectively provoke a sadist to, ultimately, satisfy their masochism.

Posted
13 hours ago, eyemblacksheep said:

SAM is Smart Arsed Masochist.

There are differences - but - in some ways, don't be too hung up.

So a brat is often playful and cheeky.

A brat might not be deliberately defiant.  But a SAM would be.

The SAM would deliberately push the and deft the Dominant in order to get/gain a worse or severe punishment - effectively provoke a sadist to, ultimately, satisfy their masochism.

Thank you, I am definitely more SAM, the masochist in me most certainly drives my defiant behaviour, that and being so strong willed/minded I have an inner inate desire to push things to the limit to test myself and D, physically, mentally and emotionally. 

Posted
14 minutes ago, DaisyMae said:

You don't need to try and fit in a box - you can be any type of sub you want and don't need to fit in one specific category. Don't worry about labelling your sub style - just enjoy your journey and exploration

Wise words, thank you 😊

Posted

Is there something in a Bratty sub meaning they are not necessarily masochist? 

If you  push your Dom to get physically punished it’s reversed control and kind of feeding ***. 

Interesting psychology there

Posted