new Dom, facing unexpected issues

ampd

Posted

hey everyone :}    so... im very new to the world of kink fetish bdsm... but my partner of 1+ year is very much a sub, and has placed me in the dom role.  Its a role im happy to play, and have invested considerable time and *** into acilitating that relationship. (japanese bondage ropes, various restraints, vibrators dildos and toys, etc.)  While i LOVE playing yhis role for her, im finding that as a result, im so focused on her that my sexual needs are being entirely ignored.  im wondering if other doms have faced similar issues... where pleasuring/***ing their subs becomes the entire focus.  how do you reintroduce your needs as a dom into the play?

kindest regards,

Amp'd

Posted
Firstly your failing at the starting gun
Your not a Dom....
Secondly you don't know your not a Dom

Thirdly you don't know why your not a Dom..

Hope that helps save you wasting your time.
kimutu72
Posted
welcome to the dominate world as a domme I did the same (as I sort of took on the role on here) I found it hard to start with aswel as my sub was my main focus, but I found communication was the best way. Find out what part of your body your partner enjoys and use that as a reward or punishment. Also I found that subs want to please their Master/Mistress so use that to your advantage aswel. My last sub had a thing for face sitting so if he did his tasks or did as he was told I would use his face as a seat as a way of a reward or he was big into feet as a punishment I was put my feet just infront of him just out of his reach, hope that helps
Posted
Agreeing with the above comment you are dominant or you are not it’s not a game it’s not play it’s not something you assume to simply for your other partners enjoyment
My subs reward me for my domination and giving them what they need

Please both yourself and your partner look into the bdsm test ( google it ) get yourself to a munch and talk to other kinksters in person