Sex Drive

Quil

Posted

I am relatively new to accepting a dominant role and have been in an exclusive relationship with an experienced submissive for over a year. I am in my 40s and she is in her 30s. My sex drive right now is much higher than hers. Work, stress, COVID, moods, and insomnia play a big role in this. In the beginning of our relationship it didn’t seem to be an issue but as lately it has been hard. I know my responsibility for her is the most important. I want to be patient and understanding while committing to both our needs. Have any of you in the community experienced this in a relationship? If so, any advice would be welcome.

Posted

unfortunately...

covid has really hampered a lot of people's sex drives - and - I can see this being a big problem 

I think the main thing is you're not the only person like this  - so the acceptance this is a real thing is a good first step

I guess a little hope this comes back and work through it once covid eases off - that might lower some stress (or, if there's other causes of stress - work on those) and open up the ability to do things like date nights or whatever which can help break up routines

Posted

From a submissive standpoint I can say I had been caught in that rut in that same age group! Having my young children and too much to have to master on my plate didn’t allow for my submissive mindset at all! I have just recently in last year or two been able to let go and embrace and it has been night and day. Perhaps some of her rewards can be less sexual in nature and helping her out so she can have that time in the evening or whenever where she can truly let go and allow herself to only focus on you and your guidance for her? Assuming you are local to each other that is.