Support required

Lugnut-4292

Lugnut-4292
Posted

Trigger Warning: Discussion of Mental health issues and ***.

We ask for all replies to be sensitive and supportive, please, thank you. 

The Fetish.com Team 

Hi,

My wife and I have been experimenting with BDSM and now more specifically *** for many years. We have been in a stable relationship for over 20 years. I am mentally ill, I have Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD), some kind of mood disorder, and some spectrum of personality disorder. I also suffer from depersonalization and psuedo psychotic experiences. A few years ago my wife found me trying to commit *** - this is not some fetish thing, this is the real deal as part of a mental health breakdown. I also have epilepsy and chronic fatigue syndrome. I am seeing a psychotherapist now and she is excellent.  I take medication in the form of anti-depressants, anti-anxiety meds, anti-psychotics and of course anti-epilepsy ***. I can't reach orgasm without some specific cuckold fantasies. I have very low self esteem and a previous therapist told me my sexual preferences were potentially not helping the problem and maybe making things worse. This almost totally killed any sexual pleasure for me. My wife and I stopped having sex for a couple of years. My previous psychiatrist was not so convinced but still did not give me a lot of help.  Anyway, I have had a change of psychiatrist who is really nice. She believes that my sexual preferences are what they are and that they are effect rather than cause. My new therapist agrees and looks to be a bit of an expert in sexual orientation and preferences with a more liberal view. Because my self esteem is low I tend to see my sexual preferences as disgusting and it makes me feel pathetic, not just in play but all the time. With the help of my therapist I am now able to enjoy sex again but I am still not comfortable with who I  am. The therapist suggested that I reach out to other people with similar interests so that is why