How to separate a Dominant from a bully?

Dancingbear225

Dancingbear225
Posted

I was wondering if the community  sees differences between Doms and Bullys, or whether they are two ways of describing the same thing?

Posted
There is 100% a difference and any good dominant, male or female, would never push their subs limits, they would never say/do anything purposely damaging and cruel. A true dominant cares about their sub.
Posted
I'm pretty new to this but I'm of the mind that there is respect, affection and a desire to please through the method with being a Dom.
Aftercare and reassurance post event is also something I personally think is important.
Ignoring all of that would definitely just make someone a bully.
Posted

Consent is one of the main differences.

(even if the Dominant describes themselves / their style as 'bully')

Another key difference is ***.   Did the submissive 'do the thing' because they wanted to - or because they felt they had to?

Posted

This is an excellent queation and one new subs really need to think about.

A Dom should never push limits. So limits should be agreed.

Should always provide aftercare following a session.

Sounds whacky, but should actually build a subs confidence.

Earn the trust of their sub. Something a bully will never do.

Posted
They are by no means 2 ways of describing the same thing, that would dictate every dom is just a bully, someone abusive & controlling for their own twisted satisfaction & not a mutual partnership & relationship that is supportive, caring & loving, even if the dom is sadistic it doesn't make them a bully.