Subs: What are you looking for in a dom?

Posted
Hi out there all my subbies!

I’m new to the BDSM scene. Me and my fiancé are spicing things up. I’m curious to learn what you all are looking for.

Let’s share! What qualities are you seeking in your perfect dom?
Posted
Too broad a question, I suggest you watch and read and research more first. Everyone has different needs and limits, talk openly about yours are and take it from there. Don’t expect that others desires will be the same as your own. Get more in tune with what turns YOU on, and encourage your partner to do the same. Honesty is key!
Posted
In general terms the same things as I'd look for in *any* relationship - connection, chemistry, mutual trust and respect, the ability to talk openly and honestly and more specifically to kink being on the same wavelength in terms of our views of what BDSM means to us.
That about sums it up - it really is no different from how you approach finding any other relationship whether that be sexual, friendship or someone to go to pottery club with.
Posted
1 hour ago, a-verynaughtyboy said:
Too broad a question, I suggest you watch and read and research more first. Everyone has different needs and limits, talk openly about yours are and take it from there. Don’t expect that others desires will be the same as your own. Get more in tune with what turns YOU on, and encourage your partner to do the same. Honesty is key!

Asking for other people's opinions isn't a call for prescrptive advice. Chill out man. You shouldn't be on here telling people what they can and can't ask, this could be an important first step for OP, not all research has to be reading dry ass articles.

Posted
2 hours ago, OneKinkToRuleThemAll said:

Asking for other people's opinions isn't a call for prescrptive advice. Chill out man. You shouldn't be on here telling people what they can and can't ask, this could be an important first step for OP, not all research has to be reading dry ass articles.