Your experiences of the Lobby Chatroom

Posted

1. What's your experiences of the Lobby chatroom? (good / neutral/ or bad)

2. Are you an old timer, a few months in, or a complete newbie to the Lobby chatroom?

3. Not to suggest or influence the Lobby Chatroom needs changing, but what do you think would make it a better environment?

Posted
I've been using the lobby for a few years... Its not like it used to be 🤷🏼‍♀️
Posted
I've been a lurker for a few months now, just started going on it as I want to actually meet people with my interests... But but don't know how to get myself involved in a conversation 😂
Posted

I had a neutral experience, just didn't feel anything for the conversation. 

I don't think there is anything that could be done to help or change the atmosphere. It is what it is. You can't change human beings 😃

Posted

I see your not really enamoured with the lobby from the clique comments on other threads. Can I ask you why you think that it's cliquey?

I believe you put in what you get out of something.  So yes I use the lobby to chat and meet people find out info. It can be fast paced, you just have to jump in and make a little effort. I've met with some great people off there at events, so i guess if theres a mutual friendliness its often perhaps from people whove met or are there making connections. Sometimes I feel the negativity comes from people who don't like how the chat is going, because it's not how they deem it to be. 

I'd say if your new just lurk I like to lurk Sometimes and then just say hi now and again, and add something if you like and try asking questions 😉 

Posted
I’m a newbie and man it’s really hard to jump in to a conversation, and even once you do it only lasts a minute or two before the regulars get back to their conversations.
Posted

Been using it for 2years. 

It's definately changed a lot in the time I've been there. 

Some days are better than others