New Sub - Unsure of What to Expect

No****

Posted
Hi I’m a new sub, I’ve never done anything like this before and I’m wondering what I should expect or what is expected of me if I’m to find myself in a sort of Dom/sub relationship
Posted

for the best part - a lot is like any other relationship

on one hand what is 'expected' might hinged on pre-discussed ideas of what the relationship looks like

on another - communication is extremely important, that you are able to communicate what you want from the relationship and, what is and isn't working for you.  While also listening to the other person. This doesn't mean blindly agreeing but of course understanding their perspective. 

Posted
I think you expect to be listened to, agree what you need or want alongside what the Domme needs or wants, and then let her take control. There should be ongoing dialogue about how it’s working for you both, new things to try, things that aren’t working, things you really value continuing. It should be an enjoyable journey.
Posted
Expect to Google a lot of new terms and have to ask lots of questions because things will come up that you don't know what it means. Hope that you will find genuine people to make connections with but understand that there are unscrupulous people out there, so try not to get carried away and remain positive but cautious. Expect to frequently ask yourself questions like am I comfortable? Is this a limit? Do I want to do this?
Posted

Communicate communicate as @eyemblacksheepas said it’s the main thing going forward never jump in talk for months then when I wary make the move

Posted
To understand what to expect requires having expectations around what you're looking for and being able to demonstrate that beyond "I'm a sub and want to be tied up and dominated".