Questions about different dynamics to help build my understanding of different types of Doms.

Posted

I'm quite new in my understanding of the bdsm community I'm sure I'll come off as quite ignorant. I'm typically familiar with dominant masculine personalities that are commanding and demanding. Yet then I see personalities that are of a serving nature as well, asking their sub about their needs and desires. I don't quite understand that dynamic. How someone can take care of another while still maintaining the dominant role in a relationship. Perhaps as a brat I just don't relate well to that dynamic but I'm curious about it and how it works. If I have a Dom asking me what they can do for me I immediately feel in control and it's like an opening for me in the power play to kind of walk all over them. I want to understand the appeal behind more nurturing dominant figures and how they're able maintain respect while also ensuring the contentment and desires of their sub. I know there's a billion different dynamics unique to each relationship. I simply seek answers as to how dynamics like these work, why others find them appealing and any info you guys can provide to help me gain further understanding. Thanks for reading o/

Posted
It's basically like a parent and child in a sense. Especially with a brat. A parent cares for and nurtures a child and if they allow it the child will *** that and walk all over them. The parent can't let that happen. I can nurture and care for a brat serving them and taming them at the same time bc I am still dominant in both situations and I reward good behavior and punish behavior they know I don't and won't allow period but I will care for them in both situations they are my sub therefore to me they are mine to care for and nurture and love and also punish when needed thatvis the role that I chose
Posted