Tips - Navigating submission if you’re the more experienced partner

Al****

Posted
I know that I want to explore my naturally submissive side in my dating life. But I feel like I’m the experienced one sexually - especially when it comes to kinky desires - which makes me feel like I need to take control which is inherently not submissive. Does anyone have any tips to navigate this? I’m new to this scene so apologies if this is a dumb questionn!
Posted
The key is to seek those that are equally or more experienced in D/s as you are - which obviously is a good reason for being on sites like this.
Also key is you yourself having a good idea of what both submission and dominance mean to you, and what your desires, wants, hopes and expectations are beyond the simple act of wanting to explore your submission - for example what kind of submissive do you think you are? What activities specifically would you be interested in exploring? What are your limits and boundaries etc?
It's important to understand yourself as much as it is to understand what you're looking for in others.
Being from a large city like Boston I'd also recommend getting along to any local munches and kink events happening - not with an expectation of meeting someone or anything happening but purely to interact with others who have similar interests.
Posted
Having been the inexperienced Dominant to a very experienced sub, I’d say you don’t need to take control per se, but do suggest research and reading. Good YouTube videos Miss ElleX is Amazing!! For both new and experienced Doms and subs!
Answer their questions and let them know some things you would enjoy doing for them. Give them the opportunity to make suggestions and small rules to boost confidence in themselves soon in the dynamic. I had just one small rule at first but it was something I needed in any relationship and it was empowering that my sub did my task daily.