new sub learning to manage expectations

FallenAngel3710

FallenAngel3710
Posted

Looking for guidance from other subs please. I am new to D/s and was lucky to find a Dom that I connected to early in my exploration. Our relationship is long distance but there was intense chemistry from the start, genuine connection, trust built easily, it was perfect. I have been owned by him for about 5 months. Those first months set a certain precedence that I came to expect - multiple messages a day, first thing in the morning, last thing at night. several tasks daily etc. Now things have slowed quite a bit. Some days I don't hear from him until mid-day, or even evening, most days only once or twice. some days I don't even get a task. I have asked about this shift and he says nothing has changed regarding his feelings for me or interest in our relationship. But it feels different to me. The non-sub woman in me would treat this situation in a certain way, calling it out, confronting etc. But I am asking myself how a sub would move through this. One reason I wanted to enter a relationship as a sub was to learn how to surrender control, to go with the flow of someone else's direction. I understand that communication is important, - essential, and I do feel free to communicate my feelings, but I wonder if I am resisting my role and trying to direct our relationship too much - should I just chill and let him lead? or is this worth bringing up... again?

Posted