Vetting potential Doms/daddies

CherryP

Posted

I’m very new to kink and I’m trying to educate myself on how to find a good dom/daddy.  I’m learning that there are lots of “fake” doms/daddies so I understand the need for vetting.  

What are good questions to ask during the vetting process.  Any advice from experienced subs and doms will greatly be appreciated.  

Posted

A good Dom/Daddy should be asking you lots of questions, not just about kinky you, but vanilla you. And you should be free to ask whatever questions you have. As to what questions; it's all about finding a compatible Dom for You, because every Dom and Sub is different.

Ask about experience, their and your Limits, Safeword use and immediate acceptance of, what are their kinks, and do they match yours, Aftercare, etc.

The key thing is not to rush into anything, despite the very real urge to do exactly that. Take your time, never do anything you are not comfortable doing, and trust your gut instincts.

You may be a Submissive, but You decide whose, not the Dom/Daddy. There are many great Doms/Daddies out there, but there are also predators preying on new and naive Submissives.

And lastly, Ds should be fun, and both Submissive and Dom/Daddy should have their needs fulfilled, not just the Dom/Daddies.

Posted

Thank you so much for this information.  I really appreciate it. 

Posted

My pleasure. I hope you find the right Dom/Daddy for you.

Posted
1 hour ago, Nice-Evil-Dom said:

My pleasure. I hope you find the right Dom/Daddy for you.

Me too! 

Posted