First time experience of being under consideration.

lolli-leigh

lolli-leigh
Posted

What does Under Consideration mean to me. 

So here goes my thoughts and feelings on my new experiences of being under consideration.

I am still new to Bdsm and I am exploring my own body, thought, feeling, ***, pleasure, wants and desires. 

In the beginning I was as high as a kite, rushing into wanting to explore everything and everything. I am pretty logical and reflective person, however I do tend to get over excited with new friendships/relationships and even new activities (attachment issues and all that). What I have learned from the books I have read, the teaching from the more experienced people in here and unfortunately from those less experienced (I am a watcher of people) and from my own reflection, is that the initial stages of Bdsm exploring it a very dangerous position to be in. 

Why!!! you may ask. Let's explore 

1. lack of knowledge, 2. Eagarness to play leads to rushing in (not thinking about, SSC, and RACK). 3.Open to Emotional manipulation and many more. 

I suppose what I am trying to say is and what my Dom friend has supported me with is slowdown, to breath, gain knowledge, understand yourself , raise your expectations, communicate well and don't be afraid to ask questions. A good Dom will support, nurture, teach, while ensuring that you and he/her are safe. 

As for being under consideration for me it is about all the above as learning, and developing,friendship/relationships /dynamics /play buddies etc, take time. 

As for being under consideration my self, I thank my friend and whether we progress further into Dom/sub or not I know I have been blessed to have met you.

ps please do not ask me who he is. I will not disclose that information unless we both want to and at present we don't. 

Posted

Great post and this should be pinned and pointed out to every new member.

lolli-leigh
Posted
1 hour ago, UK_Knight said: