New to the world of spanking

Posted
Good afternoon all, I am very new to this and want to explore spanking. I have never been spanked before but am so intrigued by it. I've always had an interest in it but been to shy to explore it even in relationships. Just wondered if anyone had any advice for this to become a reality? Thanks for reading this I really appreciate your time
Posted
Well firstly welcome to a whole new world of personal discovery, if you never been spanked before it really is a case of starting gently and building futher if you find you enjoy it , light open hand spanking to start with, then move on to more ***ful ones then as your confidence grows maybe move on to paddles etc. Just make sure the giver is prepared to give lots of after care as some can find the whole process abit traumatic. Hope this helps a little. Hopefully you will find that the reality lives up to your expectations. Good luck and be careful x
Posted
Definitely take things slowly but even before you get to the physical act of being spanked it might help to take a step back and consider a few things - such as where you think your interest has come from, what kind of spanking you think you might like etc.

It might seem odd to suggest thinking about the kind of spanking you think you might like - but it can come in many forms over and above the physical act of hand meeting bottom. For example do you imagine it in a role play situation, if so what kind? Do you see it as a punishment, something for pleasure during sex etc etc - all these and more are things you might want to consider before going looking for it. Any decent dominant/top will probably ask about it to get an idea of what you're looking for beyond the actual spanking.

When it comes to finding someone to spank you, a lot may depend on your answers to the above, but sites like this are one place to look for someone, or there are plenty of professional spankers about if that would be a consideration.